Adventures and Trips · Uncategorized

Memorial Weekend Vacation


Over memorial weekend my family and I went down to Copalis Beach (by Ocean Shores). The horror of being cutoff from technology for four days, made me become more sociable and dare I say it…outgoing (well sort of).

When we finally arrived we were all dead tired, which surprisingly allowed me to elongate my words when I was encountering a block. It seemed to do the trick. I did have a few blocks and stutters here and there, but I just kept plowing through determined to not allow my stutter to mess up my vacation. All in all my vacation was very enjoyable.

The only downside is I had to do most of my homework before I went on vacation, which made me super stressed out. I even had to take some of my Public Speaking homework to work through my upcoming speech. Ugh. Despite feeling like a tick about to pop, as soon as I stepped onto the beach all of that stressed drifted away with the wind. I always love going on vacations, because not only do you relax but you make memories that will last a lifetime.

– James

6 thoughts on “Memorial Weekend Vacation

  1. AS to your public speaking, make sure you know your material inside and out. Know that what you have to say, at least one person in that room needs to hear it. You are talking to that one person. At the podium,take a sweeeping look at your audience, and think to yourself, “I own you all, and you need to hear what I am about to say.” Your vacation sounds great.

    Like

  2. Ya there were a few days of just drenching rain, but as soon as the sun peaked its bald head. Everyone is running to the beach. Its like a horde of zombies since they’re well not rotting of course.. hehe

    Like

What's on your mind?

