Uncategorized

Father’s Day


Today is Father’s Day, and I have a lot to be thankful for. I’m thankful for his guidance and his support as I venture through college, and in the adult world. He’s been there for me when I need him most, and that I am truly thankful for. I know everyone says, “Oh my dad is the best” but seriously my Dad is The Greatest Dad in the World. If there was a medal that said that, I would make sure he was the first to receive it.

Despite England losing to Italy 2-1 yesterday, we can still find what they did good and what they need to work on. My love for football was imprinted on me by my father. I still have a passion for football as I still enjoy knocking the ball around on vacation, or even just passing the ball with my dad. The best vacations are the ones you spend with your family, and knocking the ball around with my dad is the best.

On this Father’s Day I challenge all of you to go outside, and spend some quality time with your dad. Those memories you’ll make will last a lifetime.

– James

What's on your mind?

