Uncategorized

Dance Recital


Tonight was my dance recital with South Side Dance Force, I started out not really knowing how to dance.

Being a classical musician for over half my childhood it made it hard for me to move my body in a relaxed and stringy way. After 2 years in dance, I’m happy to say I have the ability to “strut my stuff” and not resort to the robot dance. Even though it is a very trendy dance, it isn’t really popular.

Dance has been an enjoyable experience, and has given me more confidence in myself. Maybe I’ll go back to dance, we’ll just have to see.

– James

8 thoughts on “Dance Recital

What's on your mind?

