Adventures and Trips · Articles and College · Guest Posts · public speaking · Stuttering Group Meetings · Uncategorized

Word Gets Around


Utah_State_University_Seal.svg

I just got a request to post an academic article on our site. Here’s the email I received;

Hello Admin,

I am Jill Saunders with the Utah State University Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education department. I noticed that you allow guest blogging on your site and am interested in sending you an article about how stuttering affects academic education. Would you be interested in posting an article about that? Let me know and I will send it to you.

Looking forward to your reply,
Jill Saunders
Utah State University Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education 
 To say I was astonished is an understatement! I was literally saying to myself, “No this isn’t real, it’s a spammer” boy was I wrong on that it was legit! I know this post isn’t as long as my usual ones’ are. I’m just shocked that this blog was able to get the attention of a university, especially the department. Now this is a pretty freaking cool Thursday 🙂
– James
2 thoughts on “Word Gets Around

What's on your mind?

